This could be down to three factors:

  • The internet connection may have been lost while uploading and it only partial downloaded the journeys and when you uploaded the second time they were on it already.
  • The dongle was pulled out during uploading.
  • MOST COMMON- when you uploaded your data you never went back and deleted your Trip Stick. The next time you uploaded your data the exact same journeys were already there and they appear as pending. (They come up Pending if the original claim status has changed from pending to submitted, queried, marked for deletion, rejected or approved)

You need to use the delete function to erase duplicate journeys. You need to delete them individual or as a whole claim depending which is applicable.